Just Write, Damnit!

Writing has always been hard for me. I'm learning over time that writing is just hard - for everyone.  That makes sense because it takes mental energy to write.

But for the last few years, I've been afraid to write.  I can sit down in front of my laptop ready to write and then start doing something else.  

 I want to write, but I'm afraid to write because I fear it's not good enough.  

Maybe the people who criticized me and my writing over the years have finally got to me emotionally.  Maybe it's looking at other people's writing and thinking my writing sucks.  It's even crept into my sermon writing, where I fear it won't make sense. I don't know- all I know is that for a few months, I've been scared to death to write.

So, I'm trying to use my micro blog to force myself to write, even a little bit.  I need to write even if I think it's a piece of shit.  I need to write even if no one will ever see it.

So, I hope to write here if not every day, every few days in order to get back on the horse and write.  Because I need to.